Masters Thesis Supervision Teaching Credit

The following was sent to StFX University Faculty on Thursday October 10, 2018.

Dear Colleagues,

A Committee to examine Master’s Thesis Supervision Teaching Credit has finished its work and made recommendations to the University and the AUT. We thank Richard Isnor, Petra Hauf, Ranke de Vries, Mike Melchin, and Russell Wyeth for their consultation and contributions.

The University and the AUT agree, through a Letter of Understanding, that Master’s thesis supervision teaching credit shall be awarded one-third (1/3) of a three-credit course per completed thesis across all Faculties retroactive to July 1, 2016, the start date of the current Collective Agreement.


Kevin B. Wamsley for the University and Mary M. Oxner for the AUT